Archives for : Chief of Department Kevin McCarthy

FMBA Local 21 is proud of and congratulates the following on their promotions!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

FMBA Local 21 is proud of and congratulates the following on their promotions:


Deputy Fire Chief Frank Prezioso
Fire Captain Eric Marshalleck
Fire Captain William LeGates
Fire Lieutenant Thomas Tafro
Fire Lieutenant Michael Rubine
Fire Lieutenant George Kruckmeyer
Fire Lieutenant Will Espinoza Jr


“These men have distinguished themselves and earned the respect of their fellow firefighters, as well as the community they serve,” stated John Beard, President, Clifton FMBA Local 21. “It is absolutely critical that we have skilled leadership as we respond to the nearly 12,000 calls that come through our firehouses on a yearly basis. I am hopeful that The City of Clifton will also use these promotions as an opportunity to fill the lower ranks of our Department with men and women that want to serve, and give them the chance to learn from some of the very best.”


–Story by Steve Lenox Consulting


ABOVE: Deputy Fire Chief Frank Prezioso

ABOVE: Fire Captain Eric Marshalleck

ABOVE: Fire Captain William LeGates
ABOVE: Fire Lieutenant Thomas Tafro
ABOVE: Fire Lieutenant Michael Rubine
ABOVE: Fire Lieutenant George Kruckmeyer

ABOVE: Fire Lieutenant William Espinoza Jr.

Congratulations New Recruits on Graduating from the Fire Academy

Tonight, Clifton’s newest Firefighters graduated from the Fire Academy. Congratulations and Welcome Aboard!

Pictured above from Left to Right: Captain Chris Botta- Training Division, Deputy Chief Brian Mulligan, Chief of Department Kevin McCarthy, Mayor James Anzaldi, City Manager Nick Villano, Personnel Director Doug Johnson, FF Samantha Kirk, FF Andrew Van Woudenberg, FF william Hughes, FF Dean Schwaner, and FF Felix Ventura.